"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed it is the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Leawood City Council


General Information | Agendas & Minutes | Meeting Dates | Request DVD | Ward Map

City Council Picture

Leawood operates under a Council/Mayor form of government, with a separately elected mayor and 8 council persons. Council members are elected on a non-partisan basis from 4 wards; all governing body members are elected to staggered four year terms.

The Governing Body is responsible for appointing a City Administrator as well as for developing policies and direction for the professional City administration.

Regular meetings of the Leawood City Council are held the first and third Mondays of each month beginning at 7:30 PM. Copies of the agenda are available in the Office of the City Clerk on the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting or by calling 339-6700, or you can view the agenda here.

Citizens may address the Council on items under discussion if recognized by the Mayor. A citizen desiring to speak on an item which is not on the agenda may do so under Citizen Comments.

Persons requiring any accommodation (i.e. qualified interpreter, hearing assistance, etc.) in order to attend a Council meeting should notify City Hall at (913) 339-6700 no later than 48 hours prior to the scheduled commencement of the meeting.

Peggy Dunn
12008 Ensley Lane
Leawood, KS 66209
913 663-9101 - City Hall
913 491-6514 - Home Office and Fax
Click here to Email


Debra Filla [2018]
8505 Belinder
Leawood, KS 66206
[H] 913 381-7513
Email Debra Filla
Andrew Osman [2020]
3312 W. 86th St
Leawood, KS 66206
[C] 913 707-0420
Email Andrew Osman
Jim Rawlings [2020]
2212 W. 104 St
Leawood, KS 66206
[H] 913 341-1854
Email Jim Rawlings
Steven Kaster, MD [2018]
12104 Pawnee Ln
Leawood, KS 66209
Email Steven Kaster
Chuck Sipple [2018]
3603 W. 140th Street
Leawood, KS 66224
[H] 913 814-7328
Email Chuck Sipple
Lisa Harrison [2018]
12901 Canterbury Rd.
Leawood, KS 66209
913 317-9688
Email Lisa Harrison
Julie Cain [2018]
12813 Delmar
Leawood, KS 66209
[C] 913 486-8422
Email Julie Cain
James Azeltine [2020]
12710 Birch
Leawood, KS 66209
[C] 913 579-6655
Email James Azeltine

Email all of the Council Members & Mayor


City of Leawood