"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed it is the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Archive News Articles

 

All news articles in our database sorted in Date Descending order.

Historic Oxford Schoolhouse Open to Public - Sep. 10 through Nov. 20 . - Sunday, November 20, 2016

Death by a Thousand Cuts - Oct. 6 - Kansas Environmental Issues . - Thursday, October 06, 2016

International Walk / Bike to School Day - Oct. 5 - Wednesday, October 05, 2016

Recirculation Day. Anything goes! Let it go. Give new life. Recirculate. - Sep. 17 - Saturday, September 17, 2016

Sundays in the Park Concert Series features Grand Marquis - Sep. 11 . - Sunday, September 11, 2016

26th Annual Labor Day 5K Run & Walk - Sep. 5 - Monday, September 05, 2016

Sundays in the Park Concert Series features Heat Index - Sep. 4 . - Sunday, September 04, 2016

Kermis on the Parkway - 2016 Bicycle Race - Sep. 4 - 8:30am - 3:30pm . - Sunday, September 04, 2016

Sundays in the Park Concert Series features David Basse - Joe Cartwright Septet - Aug. 28 . - Sunday, August 28, 2016

2nd Annual "Truckin' It in the Park" Food Truck Festival - Sat. Aug. 27 - Saturday, August 27, 2016

Life Story in Six Weeks - Writing Course for Adults - starting Aug. 24 . - Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Sundays in the Park Concert Series features Connie and the BluesWreckers - Aug. 21 . - Sunday, August 21, 2016

Sundays in the Park Concert Series features Hard@Play - Aug. 14 - Sunday, August 14, 2016

Oxford School Hosts Old Time Stories and Fun starting June 1 - Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Leawood Stage Company Performs "Once Upon a Mattress" - Saturday, July 23, 2016

Leawood Arts Council to Hold Art Exhibit & Reception - July 7 - 17 - Sunday, July 17, 2016

July 4th Celebration in Leawood City Park - Monday, July 04, 2016

AARP Smart Driver Course - June 28, 29 - Tuesday, June 28, 2016

135th Street Plan - Public Meeting - June 9 . - Thursday, June 09, 2016

Grinnin' & Groovin' Event Series for Kids - Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Recirculation Weekend - June 4 & 5th - Sunday, June 05, 2016

Historic Oxford Schoolhouse Open to the Public - Sunday, May 29, 2016

Trail Improvement Project Starting Apr. 21 - Friday, May 27, 2016

Free Self Defense Class - Mon. May 23 . - Monday, May 23, 2016

Coffee with a Cop - Sat., May 14 - City Park . - Saturday, May 14, 2016

Leawood Arts Council to Hold Art Exhibit & Reception at Eva Reynolds Fine Arts Leawood Gallery - May 13 - Friday, May 13, 2016

"My Fair Lady" - May 5-7 - Saturday, May 07, 2016

International Walk / Bike to School Day - May 4 - Wednesday, May 04, 2016

Leawoof Dog Park Status - Saturday, April 30, 2016

Heartland Tree Alliance is partnering with the City of Leawood to Hang Tree Tags in Celebration of Arbor Day - Saturday, April 30, 2016

Spring Tomahawk Trail Clean-up - Sat., Apr. 30, 2:00-5:00pm - Saturday, April 30, 2016

Historic Oxford Schoolhouse Presents a Lecture on "My Fair Lady" - Apr. 28 - Thursday, April 28, 2016

Recycling Extravaganza -Apr. 23 . - Saturday, April 23, 2016

135th Street Plan - Public Meeting - Apr. 20 . - Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Taking Tea with Shakespeare and Friends - Apr. 17 - Sunday, April 17, 2016

Leawood Stage Company Announces the Cast of "My Fair Lady" - Monday, April 11, 2016

Kansas City Ballet II at Ironwoods Park - Sun., Apr. 3 - Sunday, April 03, 2016

Gezer Park Pond Annual Maintenance - Friday, March 25, 2016

"Letters from the Grave" hosted by the Leawood Stage Company - Mar. 19 & 20 - Sunday, March 20, 2016

Leawood Stage Company to Hold Auditions for the 2016 Season of Musicals - Mar. 5 & 6 - Sunday, March 06, 2016

Fifth Annual "Arti Gras" Juried Art Show - Feb. 26-28 - Sunday, February 28, 2016

8th Annual Sustainability Summit - Feb. 25 . - Thursday, February 25, 2016

Valentine's Day & Leap Year Event - Feb. 13 - Sunday, February 14, 2016

Daddy-Daughter Date Night - Saturday, Jan. 30 - Saturday, January 30, 2016

Leawood Stage Company Announces 2016 Season - Saturday, January 30, 2016

Holiday Camp - Ages 5-11 years - Thursday, December 31, 2015

Winter Break Nature Camp - Ages 5-11 - Thursday, December 31, 2015

Breakfast with Santa - Dec. 5 . - Saturday, December 05, 2015

Emerald Ash Borer Educational Seminar - Wed, Nov. 18, 6:30pm - Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Holiday Lighting Ceremony - Nov. 16 . - Monday, November 16, 2015

Leawood Historic Commission Honors Veterans - November 11 - Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Leawood Stage Company presents "British Invasion" - Nov. 5-8 - Sunday, November 08, 2015

Recycling Extravaganza -Oct. 17 . - Saturday, October 17, 2015

Temporary Playground Closure - Leawood City Park, Oct. 1-4 - Sunday, October 04, 2015

Barktoberfest - Friday, Oct. 2 . - Friday, October 02, 2015

KC Energy Project & Weatherproofing 101 - Sep. 19 - Saturday, September 19, 2015

Leawood Large Item Recirculation Day - 135th to 155th Street - Sep. 19 - Saturday, September 19, 2015

Dedication of Lee Farmhouse Road Historic District - Sep. 13 - Sunday, September 13, 2015

25th Annual Labor Day 5K Run & Walk - Monday, Sep. 7 - Monday, September 07, 2015

Sundays in the Park Concert Series, Hard@Play - Sunday, Sep. 6 - Sunday, September 06, 2015

Sundays in the Park Concert Series Starts Aug. 16 - Sunday, September 06, 2015

Truckin' it in the Park Food Truck Festival - Saturday, Aug. 29 - Saturday, August 29, 2015

Sundays in the Park Concert Series, Vine Street Seven - Sunday, Aug. 23 - Sunday, August 23, 2015

American Girl Doll School Days at the Historic Oxford Schoolhouse - Saturday, August 15, 2015

Johnson County Recycling - Aug. 8th by appointment only . - Saturday, August 08, 2015

Old Time Fun at the Historic Oxford Schoolhouse - Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Leawoof Dog Park Update - July 22 - Sunday, July 26, 2015

Leawood Stage Company performs "Oliver!" - Saturday, July 25, 2015

Dog Park Update - July 23 - Friday, July 24, 2015

Leawoof Dog Park Closed - July 21 - Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Flooding Closures - Parks - Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Dog Park Access - Jun. 30-Jul. 4 - Sunday, July 05, 2015

July 4 Celebration in Leawood City Park - Saturday, July 04, 2015

Grinnin' & Groovin' Cultural Events for Kids - Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Leawood Art in Public Places Initiative to Dedicate Sculpture - June 12 - Friday, June 12, 2015

Everything You Want To Know about Recycling and Composting - June 6 - Saturday, June 06, 2015

Leawood Large Item Recirculation Day - I-435 to 135th Street - June 6 - Saturday, June 06, 2015

Leawoof Dog Park closed through Friday, May 22 - Friday, May 22, 2015

Backyard Composting - May 16 . - Saturday, May 16, 2015

International Walk / Bike to School Day - May 6 - Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Recycling Extravaganza - May 2 . - Saturday, May 02, 2015

Tenth Annual "Taking Tea with Shakespeare and Friends" - Apr. 26 - Sunday, April 26, 2015

Art of Street Cycling: Freedom to Ride - Apr. 23, Apr. 30, May 7 . - Thursday, April 23, 2015

Mid-Century Style Around Us - Sat., Apr. 18 - Saturday, April 18, 2015

Leawood Stage Company Announces "Promises, Promises" Cast - Sunday, March 29, 2015

Prairie Village Earth Fair 2015 - Mar. 28 . - Saturday, March 28, 2015

Get the real dirt on growing green - JoCo's Healthy Yards Expo - Mar. 28 . - Saturday, March 28, 2015

Leawood Stage Company to Host a Performance of “A Delicate Balance” Presented by Actor’s Choice - Mar. 21 & 22 - Sunday, March 22, 2015

Leawood Stage Company to Hold Auditions for "Oliver" - Sunday, March 01, 2015

"Artis Gras" Juried Art Show - Feb. 20-22 - Sunday, February 22, 2015

Leawood Stage Company to hold Auditions for “Promises, Promises” - Feb. 7 & 8 - Sunday, February 08, 2015

Kansas Day Presentation: "Who are the Kanza?" - Jan. 31 - Saturday, January 31, 2015

Daddy-Daughter Date Night - Jan. 31 . - Saturday, January 31, 2015

Daddy-Daughter Date Night - Saturday, January 31 - Saturday, January 31, 2015

Recycle your Christmas Tree - Dec. 26 to Jan. 25 - Sunday, January 25, 2015

Free Self Defense Class - Jan. 20 . - Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Hiring Fair for Leawood Aquatic Center - January 5, 2:00-6:00pm - Monday, January 05, 2015


City of Leawood