"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed it is the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Current News & Events

 

All current and future news articles in our database sorted in date ascending order excluding the events already taken place.

Leawood Stage Company to Perform “Annie”

- Saturday, July 22, 2017

Oxford School Hosts Old Time Stories & Fun

- Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Park Passport Online Submission

- Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sundays in the Park Concert Series - Nace Brothers

- Sunday, August 13, 2017

Sundays in the Park Concert Series - David Basse

- Sunday, August 20, 2017

3rd Annual Truckin' It in the Park Food Truck Festival - August 26

- Saturday, August 26, 2017

Historic Oxford Schoolhouse Hosts “Leawood Memories” - August 27

- Sunday, August 27, 2017

Sundays in the Park Concert Series - Hard@Play

- Sunday, August 27, 2017

Sundays in the Park Concert Series - Heat Index

- Sunday, September 03, 2017

Recirculation Day. Anything goes! Let it go. Give new life. Recirculate. - Sep. 16

- Saturday, September 16, 2017

Fall Tomahawk Trail Clean-up - Saturday, November 11

- Saturday, November 11, 2017

City of Leawood