"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed it is the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Leawood City Council

 

General Information | Agendas & Minutes | Meeting Dates | Request DVD | Ward Map


City Council Picture


Leawood operates under a Council/Mayor form of government, with a separately elected mayor and 8 council persons. Council members are elected on a non-partisan basis from 4 wards; all governing body members are elected to staggered four year terms.

The Governing Body is responsible for appointing a City Administrator as well as for developing policies and direction for the professional City administration.

Regular meetings of the Leawood City Council are held the first and third Mondays of each month beginning at 7:30 PM. Copies of the agenda are available in the Office of the City Clerk on the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting or by calling 339-6700, or you can view the agenda here.

Citizens may address the Council on items under discussion if recognized by the Mayor. A citizen desiring to speak on an item which is not on the agenda may do so under Citizen Comments.

Persons requiring any accommodation (i.e. qualified interpreter, hearing assistance, etc.) in order to attend a Council meeting should notify City Hall at (913) 339-6700 no later than 48 hours prior to the scheduled commencement of the meeting.

  • Mayor Peggy Dunn [2020]
    12008 Ensley Lane
    Leawood, KS 66209
    663-9101 - City Hall
    491-6514 - Home Office & Fax
    peggyd@leawood.org
  • WARD ONE
    Debra Filla [2022]
    8505 Belinder
    Leawood, KS 66206
    381-7513 [H]
    debraf@leawood.org
  • WARD ONE
    Andrew Osman [2020]
    3312 W. 86 St.
    Leawood, KS 66206
    913-707-0420 - Cell
    andrewo@leawood.org
  • WARD TWO
    Mary Larson [2022]
    2109 W. 117th St.
    Leawood, KS 66211
    345-1870 [H]
    mlarson@leawood.org
  • WARD TWO
    Jim Rawlings [2020]
    2212 W. 104 St.
    Leawood, KS 66206
    221-1040 - Cell
    jimr@leawood.org
  • WARD THREE
    Chuck Sipple [2022]
    3603 W. 140th St.
    Leawood, KS 66224
    814-7328 [H]
    chucks@leawood.org
  • WARD THREE
    Lisa Harrison [2020]
    12901 Canterbury Rd.
    Leawood, KS 66209
    317-9688 [H]
    lisah@leawood.org
  • WARD FOUR
    Julie Cain [2022]
    12813 Delmar
    Leawood, KS 66209
    913-486-8422 - Cell
    jcain@leawood.org
  • WARD FOUR
    James Azeltine [2020]
    12710 Birch
    Leawood, KS 66209
    913-579-6655 - Cell
    jamesa@leawood.org
Email all of the Council Members & Mayor

City of Leawood